Results

Douglas Long mail: gmail@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: douglas.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 19:43:10 GMT
Trump inauguration: President vows to end 'American carnage'
New president paints a bleak picture of a broken country after being sworn in as US president
Philip Gibson mail: philip.gibson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: philip.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 17:50:13 GMT
Rigopiano avalanche: Ten found alive in Italy hotel after two days
Two children are among 10 survivors found after an avalanche buried a hotel in central Italy.
Daniel Cruz mail: daniel.cruz@ventredi.eu | web: daniel.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 13:58:42 GMT
Survivors pulled from avalanche hotel after two days
Rescue workers cheer as they pulled the first survivors from the buried ruins of the Italian hotel.
Ryan Gonzales mail: ryan.gonzales@daftest.website | web: ryan.daftest.website | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 17:24:02 GMT
Historical Institutional Abuse Inquiry: 'Widespread abuse' in children's homes
Children's homes run by some churches, charities and state institutions in NI were the scene of widespread abuse and mistreatment of young residents, a report finds.
Jacob Ward mail: jacob.ward@horse-d.eu | web: jacob.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 19:34:43 GMT
Gambia's Jammeh 'to quit and leave', says Adama Barrow
The Gambian strongman Yahya Jammeh will step down and leave, says the internationally-recognised president.
Steve Jackson mail: gmail@horse-d.eu | web: steve.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 19:01:23 GMT
Dean Saunders inquest: Jury finds serious failings in case
Mental health services and the prison system "let down" an inmate who electrocuted himself, a jury finds.
Jacob Warren mail: jacob.warren@horse-d.eu | web: jacob.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 17:23:28 GMT
Prince William to leave air ambulance in the summer
The Duke of Cambridge will leave his job and take on more royal duties, Kensington Palace says.
Nicholas Roberts mail: nicholas.roberts@thedarkswans.com | web: nicholas.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 16:00:02 GMT
BT announces price hikes for broadband, landline and sport
Broadband costs will rise by between 5% and 6% while free BT Sport is to end for TV customers.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 19:32:28 GMT
Steven Gerrard: Liverpool to hire former captain as youth coach
Former Liverpool and England captain Steven Gerrard is to return to the Premier League club as a youth coach.
Jimmy Parker mail: yahoo@affablyhomonym.com | web: jimmy.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 15:03:59 GMT
Leonne Weeks: Man charged with murder of 16-year-old
The 16-year-old was found stabbed on a pathway near Rotherham.
Ronald Patterson mail: ronald.patterson@pulpfrictions.com | web: ronald.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 16:45:30 GMT
Osborne to join investment giant BlackRock as adviser
Former chancellor George Osborne is hired to advise the world's largest fund manager, BlackRock.
Donald Shaw mail: donald.shaw@ventredi.eu | web: donald.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 17:53:41 GMT
Police Taser race group founder in the face
The Afro-Caribbean community leader was mistaken by officers for a wanted man.
Shawn Nelson mail: shawn.nelson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: shawn.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 15:25:49 GMT
PIP breast implants: French court tells TUV to pay damages
German safety body TUV is told to pay hefty compensation over the PIP breast implant scandal.
Kenneth Cole mail: kenneth.cole@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: kenneth.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 18:39:00 GMT
Trump: 'People became the rulers of this nation again'
Donald Trump said his inauguration day would be known as the day "the people became the rulers of this nation again".
Steve Morales mail: steve.morales@hockeymail.de | web: steve.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 18:01:24 GMT
US President Donald Trump sworn in
Donald Trump is sworn in as US president in Washington DC.
Billy Cruz mail: billy.cruz@affablyhomonym.com | web: billy.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 11:04:37 GMT
Melbourne car deaths: Mobile footage shows driver
A bystander films the driver of a car arrested in Melbourne in connection with the death of three pedestrians struck by a vehicle.
Gregory Mitchell mail: gregory.mitchell@daftest.website | web: gregory.daftest.website | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 18:30:56 GMT
James Paget Hospital patient evicted after two years
A hospital patient who occupied a bed for more than years was evicted after a hospital applied for a court order.
Arthur White mail: arthur.white@innovation-km.com | web: arthur.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 06:00:14 GMT
100 Women: Rally driver may sell trophy to continue racing
A groundbreaking rally driver is having to crowdfund her next race after losing her sponsors.
Edward Reynolds mail: edward.reynolds@hockeymail.de | web: edward.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 16:11:05 GMT
Donald Trump's inauguration: Story of the day
Donald Trump has been sworn in as 45th US president at an inauguration ceremony at the Capitol. Here are the highlights from the day so far.
Kyle Owens mail: kyle.owens@innovation-km.com | web: kyle.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 11:21:10 GMT
British sailor comes second in race round the world
Welshman Alex Thomson completed the 2016-17 Vendee Globe round the world race in second place.
Peter Mcdonald mail: peter.mcdonald@daftest.website | web: peter.daftest.website | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 10:17:11 GMT
Russian TV chief labels US intelligence report 'a joke'
The editor-in-chief of Russia's state broadcaster RT has defended its coverage of the US election campaign.
Lawrence Gonzales mail: lawrence.gonzales@ventredi.eu | web: lawrence.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
BBC coverage of latest developments as suspect in Berlin market attack is shot dead in Milan.
Douglas Butler mail: douglas.butler@pulpfrictions.com | web: douglas.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 12:48:28 GMT
Bake Off: Angus Deayton to present Creme de la Creme
Angus Deayton will take over from chef Tom Kerridge as host of the Bake Off spin-off.
Jeffery Ellis mail: jeffery.ellis@daftest.website | web: jeffery.daftest.website | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 12:19:56 GMT
T2 Trainspotting: Critics praise film sequel
Critics broadly praise T2 Trainspotting, but many note it will not have the same impact as the original.
Lee Robinson mail: lee.robinson@daftest.website | web: lee.daftest.website | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 17:50:00 GMT
Peter Taylor: Martin McGuinness - end of a long journey
The BBC's Peter Taylor looks back as Martin McGuinness retires from frontline politics.
Jeffery Nelson mail: gmail@hockeymail.de | web: jeffery.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 00:10:39 GMT
Jonathan Head: Is Malaysia dragging its heels over MH370 search?
Might the search for missing airliner MH370 resume, and if so who would pay for it?
Brandon Cruz mail: brandon.cruz@pulpfrictions.com | web: brandon.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 01:53:50 GMT
Ben Wright: Is teetotal Trump in good company?
What the chief executive's relationship with alcohol reveals about the occupants of the White House.
Shawn Thompson mail: shawn.thompson@affablyhomonym.com | web: shawn.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 16:35:04 GMT
What are stretch marks and can you prevent them?
We explore exactly what stretch marks are after model Chrissy Teigen shows hers off on Twitter.
Dennis Butler mail: dennis.butler@ventredi.eu | web: dennis.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 23:17:06 GMT
Who will succeed Sinn Féin's Martin McGuinness?
As Martin McGuinness steps down, who will take over as Sinn Féin's leader in Northern Ireland?
Steve Watson mail: steve.watson@thedarkswans.com | web: steve.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 09:08:50 GMT
All you need to know about secondary school league tables
As new-style secondary school league tables for England are published, we go through the changes.
Harry Rivera mail: harry.rivera@ventredi.eu | web: harry.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 22:05:18 GMT
Virus lottery: What could be next epidemic?
Scientists have shortlisted three little-known diseases that they think could become the next global health emergency.
Harry Cole mail: harry.cole@hockeymail.de | web: harry.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 14:18:11 GMT
Gambia political crisis: What happens next?
The Gambia is in crisis, with long-time leader Yahya Jammeh refusing to step down and allow the elected leader to take power.
Fred Patterson mail: fred.patterson@hockeymail.de | web: fred.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 11:09:10 GMT
Lords of the ruins
Photographs taken by BBC Middle East editor Jeremy Bowen as he takes a journey through eastern Aleppo's largely deserted streets.
Allen Evans mail: allen.evans@affablyhomonym.com | web: allen.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 13:29:58 GMT
Africa's top shots
A selection of the best photos from across Africa this week.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 12:25:32 GMT
In pictures: Prize pigeons
Photographs from inside a Turkish pigeon auction in Sanliurfa.
Carl Jackson mail: yahoo@daftest.website | web: carl.daftest.website | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 08:35:24 GMT
Week in pictures: 7-13 January 2017
A selection of the best news photographs from around the world, taken over the past week.
Donald Warren mail: donald.warren@thedarkswans.com | web: donald.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 10:31:48 GMT
7 days quiz
A weekly quiz of the news, 7 days 7 questions.
Melvin Martin mail: melvin.martin@innovation-km.com | web: melvin.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 10:27:01 GMT
The granny solution
In France, some students are snapping up cheap rents in exchange for helping old people out in their homes
Peter Long mail: peter.long@pulpfrictions.com | web: peter.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 12:45:59 GMT
Quadruple the fun
Meet the mum to quadruplets who went viral after sharing a video that 'sums up motherhood'.
Jerry Owens mail: jerry.owens@horse-d.eu | web: jerry.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 10:57:30 GMT
Getting it right
When children in Shanghai took part in the Pisa tests of educational attainment, the world was shocked by their maths results. Should the rest of the world be teaching maths the same way?
Bruce Ward mail: bruce.ward@thedarkswans.com | web: bruce.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 02:07:13 GMT
‘Ask Me Anything’
A transgender woman who offered people the chance to ask "invasive questions" on an internet forum has been overwhelmed by the response.
Earl Cooper mail: earl.cooper@horse-d.eu | web: earl.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 15:28:30 GMT
Kerb appeal
Police in one London borough say they will not prosecute cyclists who ride on the pavement, but is it a good move?
Ryan Ellis mail: ryan.ellis@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: ryan.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 10:47:47 GMT
Andy Murray
World number one Andy Murray on Novak Djokovic's Australian Open exit and coming up against an old friend at the Australian Open.
Roy Robinson mail: roy.robinson@klarkzon.eu | web: roy.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 00:05:22 GMT
'Martyrs of marriage'
In India, where crimes against women are rampant, a female activist speaks up for harassed men.
Jeffery Hughes mail: jeffery.hughes@affablyhomonym.com | web: jeffery.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 00:08:43 GMT
Born to move
Many of the bosses at the World Economic Forum in Davos are not just obsessed by corporate success, but also physical fitness.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 19:08:51 GMT
Donald Trump: 'America first, America first'
"A new vision will govern... it's going to be only America first, America first", the US president told the crowd at his inauguration.
Jimmy Gibson mail: jimmy.gibson@ventredi.eu | web: jimmy.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 16:03:53 GMT
Inauguration: Violent protests in Washington DC
Windows were smashed during protests in Washington DC as President-elect Donald Trump was due to be sworn in.
Walter Morales mail: walter.morales@affablyhomonym.com | web: walter.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 19:17:48 GMT
Compare 2017 and 2009
It's been eight years since a new president took the oath of office at the US Capitol. Here's some side by side comparisons of Barack Obama's inauguration in 2009 and Donald Trump's in 2017,
Daniel Flores mail: daniel.flores@thedarkswans.com | web: daniel.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 18:13:58 GMT
Full text of speech
The full speech delivered by new US President Donald Trump after taking the oath of office.
Douglas Torres mail: douglas.torres@affablyhomonym.com | web: douglas.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 18:36:01 GMT
Trump inauguration: Can the president deliver on his promises?
Donald Trump begins his presidency with a far lower approval rating than his three predecessors. Can he turn that around?
Benjamin Gibson mail: benjamin.gibson@affablyhomonym.com | web: benjamin.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 17:09:16 GMT
The improbable rise of Donald Trump
Long before Donald Trump became US president, he was just "The Donald" - a larger than life celebrity and real estate tycoon.
Edward Watson mail: edward.watson@geheime.club | web: edward.geheime.club | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 01:01:12 GMT
Black marching band braves backlash
The only black college marching band to play at the Trump inauguration reaches Washington, braving an intense backlash.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 15:46:51 GMT
Women's March: Why are UK women protesting?
Thousands of women and men are preparing to march for equality in 14 UK cities and towns. Why?
more