Results

Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 23:11:34 GMT
Plastic bag use plummets in England
Shoppers in England are on target to use six billion fewer plastic bags in the first year since a 5p levy on them was introduced, government data suggests.
Jacob Thompson mail: gmail@pulpfrictions.com | web: jacob.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 20:08:33 GMT
Paris bombings suspects extradited to France from Austria
Two alleged members of the IS cell that carried out the Paris attacks are extradited from Austria to France and reportedly charged with terrorism.
Patrick James mail: patrick.james@daftest.website | web: patrick.daftest.website | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 22:14:57 GMT
Euromillions UK ticket wins £61m jackpot
A ticket bought in the UK wins the £61.1m jackpot in the Euromillions draw - the biggest of four jackpot wins in the country this year.
Edward Richardson mail: edward.richardson@pulpfrictions.com | web: edward.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 22:21:28 GMT
RBS performs poorly in stress tests
RBS Group performed poorly in the latest European stress tests which assess how the banks might perform in adverse economic conditions.
Louis Harris mail: louis.harris@klarkzon.eu | web: louis.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 22:20:38 GMT
Honeysuckle Weeks: Missing actress found 'safe'
Missing Foyle's War actress Honeysuckle Weeks, 36, is found "safe and well", following a search by Sussex Police
Ronald Lewis mail: ronald.lewis@horse-d.eu | web: ronald.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 13:59:45 GMT
Online child sex abuse investigation identifies 523 potential victims
More than 500 children are identified and 77 people charged as part of a Police Scotland investigation into online child abuse.
Alfred Morales mail: alfred.morales@ventredi.eu | web: alfred.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 18:21:53 GMT
Zika virus: Florida cases 'likely' to be first US-based infections
Four people suffering from the Zika virus in Florida are probably the first cases contracted within the US, health officials say.
Chris Clark mail: chris.clark@ventredi.eu | web: chris.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 21:33:44 GMT
Turkey's Erdogan to drop lawsuits against people who insulted him
Turkey's president says he will withdraw all lawsuits against people charged with insulting him, as a gesture to the unity shown since the failed coup.
Joshua Ramirez mail: joshua.ramirez@hockeymail.de | web: joshua.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 19:46:13 GMT
Ellie Butler murder: Father displayed 'pattern of impulsive violence'
A man who murdered his six-year-old daughter was described as displaying a "pattern of impulsive violence" three months before she died, it is revealed.
Steven Foster mail: steven.foster@horse-d.eu | web: steven.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 20:52:23 GMT
Hinkley Point delay 'frustrates' China
The government's surprise announcement to delay a final decision on Hinkley Point has left the Chinese company investing in it 'bemused' and "frustrated" according to a source.
Melvin Roberts mail: melvin.roberts@hockeymail.de | web: melvin.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 14:49:19 GMT
Girl, 15, sues politician over Facebook post
The chair of Stormont's Justice Committee is being sued by a 15-year-old girl for breaching her privacy.
Brandon Nelson mail: brandon.nelson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: brandon.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 20:15:18 GMT
Prince death: Judge snubs claims by 29 would-be heirs
A judge in the US state of Minnesota dismisses claims by 29 people who said they were Prince's heirs, including five men who said they were his father.
Earl Foster mail: earl.foster@klarkzon.eu | web: earl.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 15:11:01 GMT
Clinton pulls no punches with Trump
The Democratic presidential hopeful lands some good ones on rival Donald Trump. Here are five of the best.
Billy Reyes mail: billy.reyes@pulpfrictions.com | web: billy.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 22:10:45 GMT
Chinese rocket lights up skies over Utah and California
People in the US have filmed a Chinese rocket body streaking across the sky over Utah and California.
Douglas Nelson mail: douglas.nelson@thedarkswans.com | web: douglas.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 04:57:34 GMT
Turkey coup attempt: Schools and media outlets shut
Mark Lowen reports from Turkey, two weeks after a failed coup by rebel soldiers.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 12:54:39 GMT
England's 1966 World Cup goal - on radio
Listen to some of the original radio commentary of Geoff Hurst's winning goal against West Germany in 1966 - acquired with the help of BBC Radio 5 live listeners.
George Phillips mail: george.phillips@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: george.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 11:21:48 GMT
Lava pictures from 'smiling' Hawaiian Kilauea volcano eruption
The Kilauea volcano in Hawaii has erupted, however the volcano appears to be "smiling"
Chris Ramirez mail: chris.ramirez@thedarkswans.com | web: chris.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 09:49:18 GMT
Pope Francis in 'profound' visit to Auschwitz camp
Pope Francis has offered a private prayer at the former Auschwitz death camp.
Todd James mail: todd.james@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: todd.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 07:12:07 GMT
Large Abelisaurus Dinosaur dinosaur footprint found in Bolivia
One of the largest ever dinosaur footprints has been found in Bolivia, of the Abelisaurus dinosaur
Jesse Rivera mail: jesse.rivera@hockeymail.de | web: jesse.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 20:57:18 GMT
#boycottbyron divides social media
Dozens of workers at burger chain Byron have been arrested in raids by immigration officials, dividing social media users.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
Britain's most-watched news channel, delivering breaking news and analysis all day, every day.
Patrick Butler mail: patrick.butler@klarkzon.eu | web: patrick.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 12:21:01 GMT
Off-duty officer tackles suspected thief
A bikini-clad Swedish police officer wins praise for tackling a suspected thief while she was off-duty sunbathing with friends in Stockholm.
Kyle Parker mail: kyle.parker@affablyhomonym.com | web: kyle.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 17:00:01 GMT
Justin Bieber pours 'Cold Water' on Drake's chart run
Pop star Justin Bieber ends Drake's 15-week run at number one, with his single Cold Water.
Kevin Bryant mail: kevin.bryant@horse-d.eu | web: kevin.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 23:41:43 GMT
Chris Bowlby: Clearing Germany's migrant backlog
As Angela Merkel defends Germany's policy on refugees, Chris Bowlby is given unique access to a new fast-track migrant processing centre in Bonn.
Harry Mitchell mail: harry.mitchell@hockeymail.de | web: harry.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 02:01:02 GMT
Shaun Ley: A rose at war with its roots?
Can this summer's Labour leadership contest unite the party's warring factions?
Kyle Thompson mail: gmail@innovation-km.com | web: kyle.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 06:17:36 GMT
Lyse Doucet: Did IS use new bomb for deadliest attack?
Growing evidence suggests so-called Islamic State used a new type of explosive device when they killed almost 300 people in Baghdad earlier this month.
Ryan Watson mail: ryan.watson@thedarkswans.com | web: ryan.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 10:37:43 GMT
Hinkley Point: What is it and why is it important?
Hinkley Point: What is it and why is it important?
Jerry Marshall mail: jerry.marshall@affablyhomonym.com | web: jerry.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 20:38:24 GMT
Testing times for Europe's banks
The results of European bank "stress tests" have been announced, with the aim of establishing how well the banks could cope with a new financial shock.
Allen Cooper mail: allen.cooper@thedarkswans.com | web: allen.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 10:39:36 GMT
What is the named person scheme?
What is it the Scottish government's named person scheme, and why is it so controversial?
Melvin Richardson mail: melvin.richardson@daftest.website | web: melvin.daftest.website | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 14:45:54 GMT
Democrat hack: Who is Guccifer 2.0?
A lone hacker is claiming responsibility for the hack on the US Democratic Party but is that person to be believed?
George Warren mail: george.warren@thedarkswans.com | web: george.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 13:10:57 GMT
Reality Check: What is a customs union?
Liam Fox has been talking about the EU customs union. Why does it matter?
Kevin Gonzalez mail: kevin.gonzalez@innovation-km.com | web: kevin.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 19:46:52 GMT
Rio Olympics 2016: Russian athletes are arriving, but how many will compete?
Russian athletes are arriving in Rio for the Olympics Games, but how many will be cleared to compete?
Roy Hughes mail: roy.hughes@affablyhomonym.com | web: roy.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 10:37:21 GMT
How France is wrestling with jihadist terror
A spate of jihadist terror attacks has left France reeling - so why do they keep happening? The BBC's Laurence Peter investigates.
Roy Gordon mail: roy.gordon@hockeymail.de | web: roy.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 23:03:55 GMT
TPP: What is it and why does it matter?
The Trans-Pacific Partnership is one of the most ambitious free trade agreements ever signed. But why does it matter?
Earl Nelson mail: earl.nelson@horse-d.eu | web: earl.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 21:49:32 GMT
Newspaper headlines: China deal 'cold feet' and bag use cut
Several papers lead on the UK government's move to delay approving a new Chinese-backed nuclear power plant, while others hail a big fall in plastic bag use.
Adam Phillips mail: adam.phillips@hockeymail.de | web: adam.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 00:37:20 GMT
The beauty of the skies
A selection of some of the images shortlisted in the Insight Astronomy Photographer of the Year 2016 contest.
Roy Simmons mail: roy.simmons@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: roy.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 10:48:40 GMT
Africa's top shots: 22-28 July 2016
A selection of the best photos from across Africa this week.
Paul Martinez mail: paul.martinez@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: paul.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 11:34:04 GMT
Higher ground
Pictures of wild elephants fleeing a flood-hit national park in the Indian state of Assam.
Lawrence James mail: lawrence.james@thedarkswans.com | web: lawrence.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 23:11:27 GMT
Fishing for shrimp
Photographer Charles Fox documents the work of the Trapang Sangke fishing community in Cambodia.
Earl Bryant mail: earl.bryant@pulpfrictions.com | web: earl.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 21:21:44 GMT
France church attack
Images from the French town of Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray, near Rouen, where a priest was killed in an attack by two men claiming links to the so-called Islamic State group.
Carl Patterson mail: yahoo@innovation-km.com | web: carl.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 09:09:38 GMT
Man Utd: Bastian Schweinsteiger's future in doubt after Jose Mourinho arrival
Midfielder Bastian Schweinsteiger's future at Manchester United is in doubt following Jose Mourinho's appointment as manager.
Shawn Phillips mail: shawn.phillips@affablyhomonym.com | web: shawn.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 21:50:52 GMT
Challenge Cup: Wigan Warriors 12-16 Hull FC
Fetuli Talanoa pounces on a costly Wigan mistake to help Hull FC reach their second Challenge Cup final in four years.
Earl Butler mail: earl.butler@pulpfrictions.com | web: earl.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 14:33:45 GMT
Women's British Open: Kim Sei-young birdies with delightful chip shot
Korean Kim Sei-young birdies with a delightful approach on the 13th during her second round at the Women's British Open.
Anthony Gray mail: anthony.gray@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: anthony.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 13:22:29 GMT
Are we there yet?
Five ways to avoid a holiday disaster when travelling with children.
Bruce Turner mail: bruce.turner@ventredi.eu | web: bruce.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 23:18:06 GMT
Hungry nation
It's one thing to talk to people you've never met before who are suffering from hunger, and it's a completely different thing when they are from your own family, reports Vladimir Hernandez.
Nicholas James mail: nicholas.james@affablyhomonym.com | web: nicholas.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 23:00:02 GMT
'I swam for my life'
Syrian refugee Yusra Mardini was swimming for her life in the sea towards Europe a year ago - now she is about to swim at Rio 2016.
Mark Peterson mail: google@klarkzon.eu | web: mark.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 04:15:49 GMT
Childbirth rape 'flashbacks'
As the UK's first maternity clinic for rape and sexual assault victims opens, BBC News speaks to three victims - two of which helped design the clinic.
Clarence Gray mail: clarence.gray@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: clarence.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 03:26:34 GMT
Haircuts for the homeless
Josh Coombes gives free haircuts to homeless people and publishes their stories online.
Paul Campbell mail: paul.campbell@hockeymail.de | web: paul.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 23:03:44 GMT
Cup capers
Fifty years ago the 1966 World Cup was taking place in England and a host of images of the competing teams' off-the-field activities show a football tournament happening in more innocent and relaxed times.
Adam Shaw mail: adam.shaw@pulpfrictions.com | web: adam.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 23:08:40 GMT
7 days quiz
The Magazine's weekly quiz of the news, 7 days 7 questions.
Alfred Cruz mail: alfred.cruz@innovation-km.com | web: alfred.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 03:50:11 GMT
Under Pressure
A behind-the-scenes look at rehearsals for the David Bowie Prom, which takes place on Friday night.
Donald Morales mail: donald.morales@pulpfrictions.com | web: donald.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 03:29:13 GMT
Holding back
An attack on the public in France saw a film pulled from cinemas, a situation that TV networks and movie studios have often had to deal with in order to not appear insensitive or distasteful.
Alan Ramirez mail: alan.ramirez@hockeymail.de | web: alan.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 23:06:10 GMT
Listen up
Two years ago Jo Milne became an internet sensation when footage of her hearing for the first time appeared on YouTube. Since then she has rekindled a long-lost friendship, enlisted the support of 1970s pop group The Osmonds and travelled to Bangladesh to help hundreds of deaf children.
more