Results

Antonio Howard mail: antonio.howard@geheime.club | web: antonio.geheime.club | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 23:39:45 +0000
The Bow-Tied Bard Of Populism
Tucker Carlson's latest reinvention is guided by a simple principle—a staunch aversion to whatever his right-minded neighbors believe.
Dennis Harrison mail: dennis.harrison@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: dennis.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 02:45:05 +0000
How To Catch A Cheat
Should rules set up to catch business cheats be precise, clear and sophisticated? Or does that just give companies an avenue to cheat — in a very specific way?
Antonio Richardson mail: antonio.richardson@ventredi.eu | web: antonio.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 01:42:05 +0000
The Arrogant Thinking Of Liberal Sports Writers
"Socially cosseted with other journalists, liberal sports writers increasingly identify with the only set of actors in the sports world that come from a cultural milieu relatable to their own: the new class of rationalizing, brainy executives."
Alan Jordan mail: alan.jordan@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: alan.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 12:35:21 +0000
Don’t Sign Up For Another Subscription Without This Tool
Privacy is a Chrome extension that creates a new VISA card for every new purchase you make. So you never have to worry about pesky subscriptions or credit card fraud. It's free to use, so you should pretty much get it right now.
Patrick White mail: patrick.white@geheime.club | web: patrick.geheime.club | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 21:24:03 +0000
The Man Who Wants To Eradicate Hangovers By 2050
Scientist David Nutt believes a chemical called “alcosynth” is the secret to drinking without regret.
Walter Shaw mail: walter.shaw@innovation-km.com | web: walter.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 14:07:00 +0000
White House Asked FBI To Attack Trump/Russia Media Reports, And Other Trump News From Thursday
All the Trump news from the day that you need to read.
Lee Burns mail: yahoo@thedarkswans.com | web: lee.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 22:47:56 +0000
Every New York Times Front Page Since 1852, In One Mesmerizing Video
And boom, just like that, you know everything important that happened in the last 165 years.
Alan Long mail: alan.long@geheime.club | web: alan.geheime.club | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 00:41:11 +0000
Is It Okay To Enjoy The Warm Winters Of Climate Change?
The weather is nice, but it reminds us of the problems to come.
Daniel Perez mail: daniel.perez@daftest.website | web: daniel.daftest.website | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 22:39:09 +0000
Social Media Is Driving Americans Insane
If you pull out your phone to check Twitter while waiting for the light to change, or read emails while brushing your teeth, you might be what the American Psychological Association calls a “constant checker.” And chances are, it’s hurting your mental health.
Louis Burns mail: gmail@daftest.website | web: louis.daftest.website | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 22:51:31 +0000
Roving Pile Of Poop Captures Elephant Drama
A scared baby elephant is separated from his mother and tries to find her. Only a dung camera is there to bear witness.
Johnny Phillips mail: johnny.phillips@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: johnny.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 17:55:22 +0000
This Man Is About To Blow Up Mathematics
Harvey Friedman is about to bring incompleteness and infinity out of quarantine.
Melvin White mail: melvin.white@daftest.website | web: melvin.daftest.website | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 22:39:09 +0000
America's Dams Are Old And In Need Of Repair — Is There One Close To You?
Dam crises and failures in California and Nevada shed light on the state of American infrastructure.
Philip Ramos mail: philip.ramos@geheime.club | web: philip.geheime.club | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 23:39:45 +0000
The Final, Messy, Defiant Days Of The Standing Rock Camps
Defying the government and even the local tribes, a stubborn group of activists remains camped out in North Dakota.
Clarence Shaw mail: clarence.shaw@pulpfrictions.com | web: clarence.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 20:57:32 +0000
When Mama Bear Says It's Time To Cross The Stream, Don't Dawdle
Because you're crossing that stream, whether on your own four legs or dragged by the scruff of your little bear neck.
Jason Ward mail: yahoo@pulpfrictions.com | web: jason.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 17:20:29 +0000
What The Early, Hands-On Previews Say About The Nintendo Switch
​Nintendo's highly anticipated new console, the Nintendo Switch, will be released to the public on March 3. Until then, we're stuck with some hands-on impressions of the console until the review embargo drops on March 1. Here's what the early previews say
Patrick Warren mail: patrick.warren@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: patrick.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 19:16:09 +0000
Treasure Trove Of Internal Apple Memos Discovered In Thrift Store
Peeking inside a book bin at a Seattle Goodwill, Redditor vadermeer caught an interesting, unexpected glimpse into the early days of Apple: a cache of internal memos, progress reports, and legal pad scribbles from 1979 and 1980, just three years into the tech monolith’s company history.
Brandon Parker mail: google@ventredi.eu | web: brandon.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 20:00:51 +0000
Iceland Has A Cat Cam Show Called 'Keeping Up With The Kattarshians' And It's All We Ever Needed
For pure synthesis of puns and cuteness, it doesn't get better than this.
Chris Rivera mail: chris.rivera@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: chris.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 17:55:22 +0000
Your Next Smartphone Might Run On Something Called LTE-U. Here’s What That Means.
What makes it different — and also controversial — is the fact that LTE-U will share the same radio frequencies as WiFi routers and Bluetooth headphones.
Earl Foster mail: earl.foster@geheime.club | web: earl.geheime.club | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 20:34:07 +0000
What's Going On With James O'Keefe's CNN Tapes Release?
James O'Keefe of Project Veritas released a series of tapes recorded of CNN employees. Do any of the leaks hold weight?
Jeffery Torres mail: jeffery.torres@geheime.club | web: jeffery.geheime.club | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 22:39:09 +0000
On The Road With Milo And His Lost Boys Before His Great Implosion
What happens when a movement of gamers recognizes they’re not players, but pawns?
Kevin Gordon mail: kevin.gordon@klarkzon.eu | web: kevin.klarkzon.eu | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 20:14:46 +0000
How The Rorschach Test Became A Cultural Icon
Over the past century, Hermann Rorschach would have seen his inkblots morph from an obscure therapeutic instrument into a nearly universal cultural meme, at once a familiar touchstone for art, music, film, and fashion, and a controversial test for assessing job applicants and prosecuting criminal defendants.
Anthony Roberts mail: anthony.roberts@thedarkswans.com | web: anthony.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 01:48:08 +0000
What The Hell Is Machine Learning And Why Do I Need To Know It?
Yep, machines can learn. And if you want a tech job in the not-so-distant, you should learn how it all works.
Douglas Roberts mail: douglas.roberts@klarkzon.eu | web: douglas.klarkzon.eu | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 21:24:02 +0000
What Should We Do With An Artist’s Music After They Die?
We continue to pry open, quite literally in Prince’s case, the private works of artists to feast on their off-cuts, but is this fair?
Henry Howard mail: henry.howard@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: henry.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 20:14:45 +0000
The Country That Tourism Took By Surprise
Last year Iceland had five times as many visitors as there are locals, and its struggling to keep up.
Dennis Reynolds mail: dennis.reynolds@thedarkswans.com | web: dennis.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 20:00:51 +0000
'Iron Crotch Kung Fu' Is Exactly What It Sounds Like And Oh My God
Just how "Iron Crotch Kung Fu" we have no idea, but here we are, with highly trained men voluntarily blasting the hell out of their groins.
Donald Howard mail: donald.howard@horse-d.eu | web: donald.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 19:16:09 +0000
Killer, Kleptocrat, Genius, Spy
Russia’s role in Trump’s election has led to a boom in Putinology. But do all these theories say more about us than Putin?
Jason Mcdonald mail: google@geheime.club | web: jason.geheime.club | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 21:24:02 +0000
How To Secretly Run A Rogue Government Twitter Account
The Intercept's security expert Micah Lee breaks down how to run a rogue account while keeping your identity safe.
Walter Foster mail: walter.foster@geheime.club | web: walter.geheime.club | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 14:26:42 +0000
Pearl The Goat Is In Love With Her UPS Delivery Man
He brings her peanut butter treats. Every. Single. Day. How's your cold, black heart feeling now, internet?
Edward James mail: edward.james@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: edward.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 14:33:32 +0000
The Case Of The Missing 'Knight Rider' Cars
Why would someone want to own a 30-plus-year-old car from a canceled TV show?
Brandon Ward mail: brandon.ward@innovation-km.com | web: brandon.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 16:51:43 +0000
Who Killed 'Twin Peaks'?
The cast and crew of "Twin Peaks" remember the making and breaking of a cultural phenomenon.
Henry Rivera mail: henry.rivera@innovation-km.com | web: henry.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 20:30:22 +0000
Adult Swim Just Released A Sneak Peak For 'Samurai Jack' And We Remain So, So Excited
After nearly thirteen years off the air, "Samurai Jack" returns to Cartoon Network on March 11th.
Douglas Cruz mail: douglas.cruz@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: douglas.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 15:27:10 +0000
Republican Senator From Arkansas Tom Cotton Held A Town Hall And It Turned Into A Trainwreck
Angry constituents have stormed town halls of their republican representatives to protest and air their concerns about the Affordable Care Act and other programs on the chopping block under the Republican administration. Wednesday night, it was Tom Cotton from Arkansas' turn.
Allen Rodriguez mail: allen.rodriguez@innovation-km.com | web: allen.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 12:35:21 +0000
What Would Happen If You Just Stopped Cutting Your Nails?
Next to brushing your teeth or shaving, trimming your nails is just one of those basic hygiene rituals you just kinda do. But what if you just stopped?
Glenn Owens mail: glenn.owens@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: glenn.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 15:51:45 +0000
Pack Of Siberian Tigers Hunt Down A Drone, Knock It Out Of The Sky
For too long we've annoyed zoo tigers by flying camera drones above them. Today is the day they fight back.
Vincent Gonzalez mail: vincent.gonzalez@ventredi.eu | web: vincent.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 14:33:32 +0000
An Oral History Of Nintendo's Power Glove
In less than a year, the Power Glove went from one of the hottest toys on store shelves to a forgotten novelty stuffed in closets across the country.
Lee Lee mail: lee.lee@pulpfrictions.com | web: lee.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 14:33:32 +0000
Pope Suggests 'Better To Be Atheist Than Hypocritical Catholic'
He said that some of these people should also say "'my life is not Christian, I don't pay my employees proper salaries, I exploit people, I do dirty business, I launder money, (I lead) a double life'."
Carl Gonzalez mail: carl.gonzalez@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: carl.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 21:26:50 +0000
California's Eye-Catching 'Glory Hole' Spillway Opens Up For The First Time In Nearly A Decade
Lake Berryessa's curiously named spillway is not some spiraling portal to another dimension (to our knowledge) but is instead a giant water funnel that gets rid of excess water that could cause flooding. As California has been experiencing drought, this is the first time in nearly ten years that it has opened up.
Chad Reynolds mail: chad.reynolds@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: chad.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 15:39:36 +0000
AI And Automation Are About To Implode Blue Collar Jobs
Simply put, as technology makes things like ordering a cheeseburger, buying groceries, and shipping goods require fewer human beings involved, the number of jobs available for poor Americans will shrink dramatically.
Brandon Harrison mail: brandon.harrison@affablyhomonym.com | web: brandon.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 14:33:32 +0000
Long-Winded Speech Could Be Early Sign Of Alzheimer's Disease, Says Study
Research finds distinctive language deficits in people with mild cognitive impairment, a precursor to dementia.
Roy Lee mail: roy.lee@geheime.club | web: roy.geheime.club | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 20:20:49 +0000
Stupidly Impressive Pool Trick Shots For Your Viewing Pleasure
Florian "Venom" Kohler shoots balls at, well, some balls, and other mystifying billiard action.
Patrick Torres mail: patrick.torres@daftest.website | web: patrick.daftest.website | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 13:31:29 +0000
Waiting In Line For A Bar Is Bad
If you're dealing with an operation employing psyops to generate business before you even step foot inside (rather than quality and comfort), is that really a place you want to spend $35 for a shot of Fireball?
Jeff Powell mail: jeff.powell@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jeff.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 02:08:31 +0000
Inside Uber’s Aggressive, Unrestrained Workplace Culture
Employees describe a Hobbesian environment at the company, in which workers are sometimes pitted against one another and where a blind eye is turned to infractions from top performers.
Jesse Rivera mail: jesse.rivera@horse-d.eu | web: jesse.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 15 Jan 2016 13:43:20 +0000
Trending Tech News
Stay up to date on the tech world with our tech channel.
Daniel Cox mail: daniel.cox@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: daniel.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 19 Jan 2016 21:12:21 +0000
The Best Long Reads From Around The Internet
Find all the best new longform writing on the internet right here.
Glenn Dixon mail: yahoo@affablyhomonym.com | web: glenn.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 14:28:38 +0000
Donald Trump News
Get all the latest news about President Trump with our live-updating Trump channel.
Jimmy Dixon mail: jimmy.dixon@daftest.website | web: jimmy.daftest.website | when: Tue, 24 Jan 2017 22:11:53 +0000
The Best Way To Start Making Your Own Coffee
Brewing your own cup of joe will save you money and will taste better. And when it comes to making coffee, there are no bad ways, only better ways. Here’s how to get started.
more